top of page
  • stasungera

"Deviant Reign" book 6 in the Knight's Ridge Series by Tracy Lorraine

Actualizado: 3 jul 2022


“Deviant Reign” by Tracy Lorraine


(Book 6 from the Knights Ridge series and the 3rd book
in Emmie and Theo’s Trilogy)

Stars: 5/5


Pages: 370

Recommended for: +17-18 years old

Accounts of Tracy Lorraine and Candi Kane in Instagram:



USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Tracy Lorraine brings you the next installment of her new dark mafia, high school bully romance series. Watching her walk away for a second time... nearly destroyed me. But it was nothing less than I deserved from the things I put her through. I should have let her go. I’d already caused Emmie enough pain to last a lifetime. But I’m a masochist. Her pain is my pain. And she’s mine. Whether she likes it or not. She’s my wife. And the sooner she understands that she belongs by my side, the better. Till death do us part...

I’m not letting her go. Nothing she can do will convince me that we’re not made for one another. We might be toxic. Combustible. A match made in hell. But I wouldn’t have it any other way. And together. We will reign.

Dear reader, Deviant Reign is the third and final book in Emmie and Theo's deviant trilogy, and the sixth book in my dark mafia, high school romance series Knight's Ridge Empire.


Grab your copy today!

Read book #1 in Emmie & Theo's Trilogy:



Review (there’re no spoilers so you can freely read my opinion)


I received ARC in exchange for my honest opinion.


Ok, so I was a little bit troubled and couldn't write my review before, about which I ruefully apologize. Really, I was trying to start it at some point, but with the work going on I didn't find the time. Well, I think that's now!


Where must I start.... Seriously, Tracy Lorraine just rocked it with the final book. I finished it a week ago, but I'm still as euphoric as when I read the last page and my face illuminated and mouth dropped open in some extremely rare trance mood. Yep, if you want to believe me go on, because I'm utterly serious. I don't know what I was expecting, but definitely wasn't that. My expectations were totally answered in the best possible way. The end was epic (as expected) and brutal. I couldn't enjoy it more than I did and let me tell you, the extra fight scene was so hot! I needed more of it, but Tracy decided to cut it, jajaja.


Going back to the book in question. I will try not giving you any spoilers, because I think that when we love some authors with their books and wait impatiently for another dose from them, spoiling it it's the worst way to know some crucial points. Firstly, I wanted to thanks once more to Tracy Lorraine and Candi Kane for sending me an ARC, because really, I loved it and it was one of the best birthday presents.





And now... my mind is just wondering if write it or not, to spell all the truths or not (yep, that sounds a little bit like Hamlet xD). So, about the book and the final straw to Theo and Emmie's story... As you'd checked in my previous review about "Deviant Princess" I was totally in loved with their chemistry and destructive, but at the same time thrilling relationship or according to them non-existent one. The author developed in very rich way the storyline giving us bites during the trilogy and at the end, she just dropped everything to reveal all the secrets. I could write a large review explaining to you crossing all the rainbow colours, but I will reduce to this...


Tracy Lorraine perfectly wrote the complete story without zigzagging it, because it's very easy losing yourself and making mistakes meanwhile writing. I liked so much the way she described her characters and how they progressed page after page. From the beginning till the very end the storyline was full with twists, some revelations but founded with new secrets waiting to be discovered. As I mentioned before and more than once, Theo is one of my favourite characters in these series, being a total arsehole, but hey, we love those alphas in the books. What I liked the most was the way Tracy built him up. He's this dark, quiet, very calm and secretive, but a whole psycho when it comes to murders, the Family and Emmie. He's a control freak and I laughed loud when Emmie disturbed him wreaking havoc so easily. His possessive-obsessive nature is on completely another level. I can't compare it with Seb's character because he's also a possessive alpha, but not much psycho. For example, Seb is more impulsive, he loves using his fists and usually doesn't think twice before launching them. Theo, on the other hand, is colder, calculative and manipulative. He uses the fists but if he can infringe pain in more intelligent way he'll find it and do it.


"She's fucking mine. And by the end of the night, every single motherfucker in this city is going to know about it. Including the girl herself who is trying so fucking hard to keep her walls up around me that I'm actually impressed."

During the story's development there're times that I couldn't stand Emmie. She's this immature brat who prefers not thinking, but doing mistakes and later regret them. The best examples for her behaviour were when she almost slept with Dax or accepting the drugs even when she was so opposite about. This girl did a lot of stupid moves of which I lost the count. It doesn't mean that I loved the book less, quite the contrary it made the experience of reading more hilarious and intense. She's the perfect opponent of Theo breaking his calm nature and driving him crazy. Their relationship is so toxic, but also cute because Emmie always stood for herself ignoring others opinions not caring if she was more or less right, and they finally did it. Them both walked a long path to end where they did, but well, they're so incredibly messy, disastrous and utterly wrong, and at the same time just are perfect for each other finding the equilibrium to work it out. Emmie's character is more impulsive, uncontrollable and loud, but not in such an aggressive/violent way like Stella. The last as we know is murderous and well prepared for a fight or war. The Reaper/Cirillo princess still has to learn a lot, but she got the correct way and I think in the following books we will see a glimpse from her developing (more in Calli's books due to their friendship).


What I missed in the book, but this doesn't mean I will give it less stars than the deserved 5 was more action once the secrets were revealed and Emmie and Theo affronted the people who tried to manipulate them, kill Emmie and do harm to their families. The violence was more subtle and I like it in waves. Sorry, but after Seb and Stella's story I'm hungry for more blood oozing, jajaja. It makes the story harder, heavier and simply brutal. I expected more aggression from Theo, but wasn't surprised he controlled himself (enough when neeeded).


To resume my review, I enjoyed so much this story I just couldn't wait to finish it. I wasn't disappointed with the way how Tracy Lorraine evolved every turn and twist. She displayed so well the angst, hate and every kind of emotion that rose from the characters on each page and gave it all sense. The writing is brilliant, the storyline precisely outlined and there wasn't a moment I felt bored. It grabs you from the first word and you just continue reading until you're exhausted, it's late at night or you just ended the book and didn't note how fast the time passed.


If you're looking for a mafia/college/dark romance, full with angst/hate/unexpected marriage, formed by a strong and independent heroine/an alpha, arsehole, possessive/obsessive psycho these series are for you! Drop everything and get your hands on them, because you'll love this dark and violent world described by Tracy, where strength, family, friends and love are all and weaknesses must be erased.

7 visualizaciones0 comentarios
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page