top of page
  • stasungera

"Dark Knight" book 10 in the Knight's Ridge Series by Tracy Lorraine


"Dark Knight" by Tracy Lorraine


(Book 10 from the Knights Ridge Empire and the 1st book in Batman and Calli's trilogy)


Stars: 5/5


Pages: 314

Recommended for: +17-18 years old

Accounts of Tracy Lorraine and Candi Kane in Instagram:


DARK KNIGHT, the #10 book in the Knights Ridge series, by @tracylorraineauthor is NOW AVAILABLE!! Grab your copy today! Amazon: https://amzn.to/3tuVcar Dark Halloween Knight FREE prequel: http://mybook.to/DarkHalloweenKnight

Blurb:


For years I’ve watched her. Wanted her.Craved her.

But I never, ever touched her…

Until that night. When I caved and took what wasn’t mine to take.

The innocent girl I watched from the shadows grew into a tempting goddess who deserved better than my darkness.

One look. One touch. One mistake. She didn’t just see me… she saw through me.

Revealing my identity was a price I wasn’t willing to pay. But I was wrong.She bought me with her touch.I walked away once, and if I know what’s good for me, I’ll do it again.

But my best intentions are about to be obliterated… When I find her in the one place she shouldn’t be. Covering for her means risking the wrath of her family.The longer I’m forced to keep this secret, the less I care about what it could cost me.

And you know what they say about bad behaviour? The same thing as good deeds…They shouldn’t go unpunished.


Dear reader, Dark Knight is the first book in Calli and Batman’s story, and the next trilogy in the Knight’s Ridge Empire series. If you like your alphas dark and your romance full of angst, then you’re in the right place!



Review (there’re no spoilers so you can freely read my opinion)


I received ARC in exchange for my honest opinion.



When an author is a mean species, but you still love her books.


Oh my goodness! I just finished "Dark Knight" and I'm like "asafnjdgjkdrhngsdovndkjfnds". Where are my words, right now? Seriously, my heart can't bear all these ups and downs expecting me to react normal. I'm a mere human after all...


Tracy did her magic once more and left me (and all us) with THIS cliffhanger we so much needed, loved and hated, but all the same can't wait for the second part. She made me dive head first into the story without the possibility of leaving the book for few minutes. I had to read each chapter, each word and letter, written and make pause to breath. it's that way how it was affecting me.


Batman and Calli are... pure fire! If we thought that Theo was crazy and obsessive psycho, Batman took the first place with all gold medals! At that moment, I don't know how to write my review without giving you any spoilers, because I need to tell you who Batman is (probably some of you already know it) and dissect all the moments, dialogs and interactions in the book. Well, I'll try to do my best and just share my emotions about all it. Every time I put my hands on a book by Tracy Lorraine I'm surprised because she keeps the same level of writing without losing her touch. Her stories are captivating, some of them breathtaking, others brutally and explicitly described, but always meant to hit a nerve. And it actually does it, because after reading any of her books, they remain in my mind for a long time.





"Dark Knight" is the 10th book in the Knight's Ridge Empire series and it involves Batman and Calli. Since we met Calli in the first book of the series, I liked her because she developed a lot, changing from this shy girl being a princess in distress to the woman she actually is, trying to stand her ground in front of her brother and their friends. Stella and Emmie were a good influence about her, because they showed her how to live and what life has to offer. Anyway, it wasn't Calli's fault she couldn't live much more beforehand due to the overprotective guys, but she grew a lot since the first sneak peeks we had about her character. She's strong, a bit dark, but calm and empathetic. All the while, she's also funny, tender and a good friend. I hope in the following books she will have more presence in moments of action, because I think deep inside she craves it. It will make her feel complete and valued in a way the guys don't see her, right now. Which by the way is a bit of male chauvinism when their girls are all in for the action and violence, but Calli has it prohibited. Please, note the sarcasm because I'm going to kill Nico and Theo for it, jajaja.


On the other hand, Batman is... the perfect anti-hero guy who looks for the light in his darkness. I'm so enthralled with his character that I think he wins Theo's award for the first place. He's a combination of Seb and Theo's personalities put together, but darker than them. The definition of him could perfectly be about a traumatized, cold, dark, obsessive/possessive, hurt guy who has trouble opening up and always feeling out of place when he's with his friends. His problems are originated deep inside him and come far from the past. Batman is also psycho loving all the blood of his enemies he spreads.

I loved Batman and Calli's interactions and holly hell, how hot they are! I couldn't enjoy more than I did his possessive and dominating side with Calli. He's incredibly hot and with the broken guy's vibrations filling him is just the soul that need not a fix, but his other half to be completed and understood. They are heartbreaking , cute and explosion when it comes to colliding. Their story will be a rollercoaster because Batman will try to keep his walls up, but with the brutal cliffhanger Tracy left us with I don't think that will be the case. Seriously, the end was very mean, but I have my theories which I will not share because not everyone still read the book.





(Book 10 from the Knights Ridge Empire and the 1 book in Batman and Calli's trilogy)all the banter, interactions, doses of action we received, the weekend trip (that's a minimal spoiler-not spoiler) and more so, Alex closed up appearance. He's funny and easy going, but that sure is a mask and he hides his own scars. Probably, he also has a kink and would be an interesting pair with I. The despise floating there would be quite entertaining to observe.



Tracy cooked the story with the perfect measures giving us bites of everything, but leaving us with the suspense of "What the heck?!" needing more from those two. Yesterday night, I felt the deep urge to throw the Kindle across the room because of this end and had to calm my curious and needy mind. I recommend you these series because you'll fall in love with them and would live a large life through the characters, their world and the masterly built storyline that at times takes my breath away. It's so skilfully done that it's impossible not to appreciate the imagination of the author and how she develops everything step by step creating a whole universe with its own pieces put perfectly in place.

7 visualizaciones0 comentarios
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page