top of page
  • stasungera

"Reckless Knight" book 7 in the Knight's Ridge Series by Tracy Lorraine

Actualizado: 3 jul 2022


"Reckless Knight" by Tracy Lorraine


(Book 7 from the Knights Ridge Empire and the 1st book in Toby and Jodie's trilogy)


Stars: 4,5/5


Pages: 287

Recommended for: +17-18 years old

Accounts of Tracy Lorraine and Candi Kane in Instagram:



USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Tracy Lorraine brings you a new dark mafia, high school bully romance story set in the Knight's Ridge Empire world.

It was one night. No strings. No promises of a repeat. But that didn't mean I didn't crave it. He was the lightness in all my dark, and I needed that now more than ever. But is my reckless knight everything I believe, or is he hiding a secret that will through my world into chaos once more? Dear Reader, Reckless Knight is the first book in a new trilogy in my Knight's Ridge Empire series and follows the prequel One Reckless Knight.



Grab your copy today! Amazon US: https://amzn.to/35UNhL2 Universal: http://mybook.to/RecklessKnight

START the trilogy with the FREE prequel, ONE RECKLESS NIGHT,!!! https://bit.ly/3KNlydQ PREORDER Reckless Princess, Book #2!!! Amazon: http://mybook.to/RecklessPrincess Wide: Wide: https://books2read.com/RecklessPrincess


Review (there’re no spoilers so you can freely read my opinion)


I received ARC in exchange for my honest opinion.


Ok… First of all, I apologize that I delayed myself with my review, but I didn’t have time until now. They’re almost two crazy weeks, because of all the work I had to do at my job. And yeah, I love my job, but guys it is in the tourism market and you can’t imagine the craziness during the Easter Holidays plus business trips, etc. It ate all my free time and when I got home from work, I was totally tired without enough breath to get out the words for my review. And the worse (or best, in depends of the perspective) part is that I finished the book in less than 48 hours and before the release day. But I struggled with time and words to write something good enough to be posted. So, there I go head over heels for this couple (imagine clasping my hands happily) …


So, Toby, Toby, Toby... Such a surprise for which anyone will be ready (I know that lot of you already read the book, so this sentence comes a little bit late, but I can’t save it, jajaja). He's known as the nice one, but hell, he raised fire all over the book. He's reckless, manipulative and bad. Well, not such a sociopath like Theo, but the last one is hell-bent masterpiece. I was very nicely surprised and enjoyed the book. I wish we had more sneak peeks to the other characters, because in a way I missed them all. It wasn't neither Nico nor to mention the other Cirillo members so present and this was my missing piece in the whole storyline wrapped in the first book. I understand that it was completely involved in Toby and Jodie but at times was more than enough. No, I’m not criticizing Tracy Lorraine, because I love the way she writes, but she deprived me from Nico’s banters and Theo’s seriousness. Not to mention Seb who has almost a familiar bond with Toby because of Stella. So, no, I’m not criticizing because I ate the book with the pages, but I need more from the others. It is what it makes this series so exclusive and unique. Tracy is a very good author and she completely make it when has to get to the point and describe, evolve the characters, storyline and interactions between them. The author created a world that has it everything (actions, violence, love and not less important very strong friends/family’s bonds which drop in their whole essence from the way the characters do things to protect the most beloved).





What I know we will see in the following books will be a lot of hate and angst which will be much deeper because it's connected to family history and wrecking traumas, abuse, desperation. Tracy turned the tables changing the base of the storyline which by the way, is a masterly way to gift us readers with something new and different. We will always be eager to get books in our hands and more when they hold some surprise in the related story.


And now, I would like to tell you a bit more about Jodie. I liked her character, really, but there was something that didn’t make me love her 100% yet. Give me to the second book and probably my opinion will change. The thing is that her character is very well constructed, but she didn’t put any fight. She was eager of everything Toby gave her and at the end she just did what she did. Girl, I need you to fight more. I can’t believe that when someone who break another person (emotionally) we could act so normal, cold, put together. I understand that there are people who break when they are alone, but jeez, Toby needed a bullet in the arm, for example, for what he did. And yes, I agree with the reasons but anyway, the reaction of Jodie left me a bit confused. And the worst and at the same time best part, was what she thought. She was so angry, but she still saw and understood the trigger. On the other hand, I can't say I didn't like her, but I feel like I didn't get to know her or in my opinion, she appeared a little bit of damsel in distress. Yeah, she had it difficult, I agree, but what I didn't see was some strength or a desire for fighting (as I aforementioned). She was struggling, fine, she needed Toby and his sinful body, sure, but girl, just don't tell us that you'll put on your big girl's panties and then you don't do anything real. It was like I needed more action from her. Ok, that sounded a bit hypocritical, jajaja (you can sense that I love Stella and Emmie's characters and can’t do anything about it).


Getting back to the point in question, I finished the book in less than 48 hours, I loved Toby and Jodie’s story and I need the next book to see what will happen. Seriously, their story will be heart-breaking and breath-taking because it involves another issue that we didn’t observe in the first two trilogies. It’s a way to change the main subject in the storyline of the series, but it also is a way to develop it because it’s not only about the same themes like family rivalry or territories.


I wanted to thank to Tracy Lorraine, Candi Kane and Dani Sanchez for this wonderful gift they sent me. I enjoyed it so much that at the end I already needed the next book knowing that I have to wait few weeks until I can have it my Kindle.

11 visualizaciones0 comentarios
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page