top of page
  • stasungera

"Deviant Princess" Book 5 in The Knight's Ridge Series by Tracy Lorraine

Actualizado: 3 jul 2022


“Deviant Princess” by Tracy Lorraine


(Book 5 from the Knights Ridge series and the 2nd book
in Emmie and Theo’s Trilogy)

Stars: 5/5


Pages: 296

Recommended for: +17-18 years old

Accounts of Tracy Lorraine and Candi Kane in Instagram:



USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Tracy Lorraine brings you the next instalment of her new dark mafia, high school bully romance series.


I should have known better than to play with fire... I’d been burned by Theo Cirillo enough to know that I should have seen this coming. He loved to show me his merciless side, but I couldn’t stay away from the deviant even if I wanted to. A prisoner of my own making, playing a game without knowing all the rules. Until the lies he’d been telling, the secrets he’d been keeping began to unravel around us. He’s the only person I trusted with the truth about my past, but my confession was all for nothing. He never cared. He already knew. He was only manipulating me. Using me. I was nothing more than a job. A nut he had to crack. And he split me right open, but he’s about to get a shock because I’m not the kind of girl to roll over and take it. I’m Emmie Ramsey. And I’m about to make him pay for ever trying to play me.


Grab your copy today!

FREE in KU!


Read the first book in Emmie & Theo's Trilogy, Deviant Knight:



Review (there’re no spoilers so you can freely read my opinion)


I received ARC in exchange for my honest opinion.


Furthermore, Seb and Stella were as always v'ery entertaining, cute in their obsessive way for each other and the impossibility of not getting their hands out. And I can't wait for the following stories about Daemon, Alex, Nico and Toby. Please, the next one to be about Daemon. He's so similar to Theo, but colder than him. I can't catch any glimpse about his personality more than what you gave us in the released books and it wasn't enough because he didn't appear so often. Please, feel my sadness! ;( until you eat up the last word. It’s so well written that I fully enjoyed it. I couldn’t wait having it in my hands and I just finished it in less than 48 hours (yeah, meanwhile I was working, jajaja). I had high expectations about the development in the second book of Knight's Ridge Empire and Theo and Emmie’s story, and as expected I wasn’t disappointed. Dear Tracy Lorraine, thank you so much for this mind-blowing story full of twists, so much hate and angst, violence, aggression but at the same time hilarious banters between the characters because of which I couldn’t stop laughing. Seriously, there isn't a character in these series I didn’t like so much. The Cirillo group is just perfect, because all the guys are so different from each other, but at the time unique in their species. Theo is that silent, broody, cold and serious guy who measures his words and controls himself so well that when he explodes everyone must hide. He’s not loud like Seb, but in my opinion is more dangerous than him because he’s calculating, manipulative and psychopath. Emmie, for example, is more impulsive, stubborn and louder than him, she crosses the boundaries without second thoughts and does what she likes. Theo and Emmie are disaster waiting to happen. They simply are explosive, messy and so toxic but in a way, they complete each other. His obsession with her is even higher than the one of Seb with Stella. They're on completely another level and I couldn't enjoy it more than I did. I loved so much the small sneak peaks to their vulnerability which they didn’t want to expose, because that kind of weakness in the world they live can cost them lot.


Additionally, we got some revealing about the problems/agreenment between the Reapers and the Cirillos, but it will be in the last book that we will get to know the full picture. I didn't expect in any way what happened in this book. Seriously, Theo and Emmie... OMG! I'm not making any spoiler, but guys, it was fu**ing brilliant and you'll not expect it. It's not only that he's so completely obsessed with her aside from posessive asshole and jealous, but it's also that Emmie wouldn't acknowledge it but she's murderous when it comes to him.





Furthermore, going to the another characters in the Knight's Ridge Empire, Seb and Stella were as always very entertaining, cute in their obsessive way for each other and the impossibility of not getting their hands off. Accordingly, I can't wait for the following stories about Daemon, Alex, Nico and Toby (I don't why but I have the intuition that Calli will be tied to Daemon).

Please, the next one to be about Daemon. He's so similar to Theo, but colder and darker than him. I can't catch any glimpse about his personality more than what the author gave us in the released books and it wasn't enough because he didn't appear so often. Please, feel my utter sadness, here! ;(

Finally, I strongly recommend you these series, because they’re addicting like this drug you know you can consume many times, but the result will always be needing more from the author. Theo and Emmie are fire waiting to burn everything around. The suspense and secrets that won’t be revealed until the final book and the cliffhanger had me… Argh! I can’t wait until March for the end of it!!😫

Thanks so much to Candi Kane and Tracy Lorraine for the given opportunity to enjoy the second book before it was released. I couldn’t stop reading till the very end and God, honestly, you can’t give me this cliffhanger waiting that I’ll be ok with it. ;(



2 visualizaciones0 comentarios
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page