top of page
  • stasungera

"All the little things" (Rachel Leigh)...When life can change in a blink of an eye and nothing more.

Actualizado: 15 jun 2022



"All the little things" by Rachel Leigh


Stars: 5/5


Pages: 341

Genre/Tropes: New Adult Romance/Brother’s Best Friend/Friends to Lovers

Accounts of Rachel Leigh and Candi Kane in Instagram:



Blurb:

Four years ago my life was forever changed.


One kiss.

One moment.

Five words.


“Enjoy all the little things.”


That’s what Ryker said the night before he vanished from our lives for good.

So that’s what I did. I lived each day like it was the last—embracing all life had to offer.


Now he’s back in town and staying with me as a favor to my brother.


Being alone with Ryker is dangerous.

His eyes intoxicate me.

His touch tempts me.


He doesn’t look at me like I’m a little girl anymore.

And I’m ignoring the fact that he’s my brother’s best friend.


He dared me to live.

I dared him to love.


The first kiss almost killed me.

But the second one brought me back to life.


Grab your copy today!

Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/ATLT



Review (there’re no spoilers so you can freely read my opinion)


I received ARC in exchange for my honest opinion.


I solemnly promise you that there won't be any spoilers. But on the other hand, I would like to advise you that this review will be very emotional, dripping the words directly from my soul.

That's said if you're prepared, take a read.

It was a beautiful rollercoaster that made my emotions go up and down all the time. I can't tell you much without making spoilers, but god, this story was precious to read though also hard. It's a book that squeezes your heart until it breaks completely to restore it once more. Rachel Leigh turned my emotions into a whirlwind I wasn't capable of controlling (I'm still having trouble finding the correct words to put my thoughts in order). Kit and Ryker made me smile, sad and all between happiness and grief. Seriously, the author reached that level of striking a nerve. There were moments I couldn't get along, but needed to continue reading. It was harsh, but all the same beautiful, tender and gentle. It was spontaneous and carefree, but also serious. This is a story meant to show us the important things in life and how short it can be. It touches themes that make us think about describing reality as it is.

"God, I wanted her. So bad. Not just to be her first, but her second, her third, her last. I've felt her heart calling to mine for years."

Her manner of writing is enhancing and so easily going I couldn't stop until I finished the book. I even lost hours of sleep, but it was inevitable because I needed to draw the end.

After 75% of the book I started swooning and crying like a toddler. So prepare yourself, because this is a story that will wreck you utterly to finally set you in peace, but with this bittersweet savour you know will stay time in.

If you want a book to cry your eyes out, but also to laugh, to enjoy the ride and be marked for a long time, this one it is. It's a simple story full of hope, incomplete dreams and desire for more.

When a book makes me suffer with the characters and relive their experiences I can tell you that then it is good. Sometimes the stories narrated by the authors not only have to be well written, but also have to touch our souls engraving themselves on us. We will carry them and remember that we read them, knowing that someday in the future we would like to turn once more their pages, losing ourselves in the simple beauty of these love stories.


"You are not broken. You're just bruised.
You're not perfect either.
You're not supposed to be perfect, Kit. No one is. Besides, perfection is boring. I happen to like you just the way you are. Your temper, your scars, and all your imperfections."

At first, it started with the principal characters being very young, but I enjoyed those flashbacks a lot because it made the story more reliable. It doesn't begin halfway like the past doesn't matter, quite the opposite, Rachel Leigh took her time involving us in the world and lives of Kit and Ryker, and their development. I loved Kit's character so much, because she's strong, mature and carefree for trying to live her life to the fullest although she had to slow down. She's a fighter. If she falls down, she'll immediately get up. She showed so much strength, love and selflessness, it was just a character who made me like her more.


"The little things with the right person make all the difference."

Ryker is this bad boy with a golden heart. He's a bit possessive, overprotective but always driven by the need to keep close to the ones he wants/needs by his side. He would do anything for those he loves, meanwhile trying to recover himself after the few blows he received in the past. He fought against his demons to be better. I enjoyed the bickering between Kit and him, it was hilarious and smart. Throughout the book, both of them grew and also learned what's really important in life.

As for the secondary characters I must tell that the author intertwined them very well, contributing to the storyline and not being senseless filled with words or actions out of place.

This book narrates about determination, mistakes, forgiveness and second chances (with others or just with ourselves). It brings us closer to experiencing innermous pain and loss, but also beauty in the little things.


"We all have weaknesses beneath the surface. But your broken parts are the other half to mine, so I need you to do this. For us."

Thank you so much for these beautifully written pages because it made me smile and cry (all at the same time). I highly recommend it if you look for something easy to read, young adult and not less important, touching.


"The little things aren't to be missed. Wheter it's a moment in time, a memory etched in your mind, or a candy bar before bed. One day, they all become the big things."
4 visualizaciones0 comentarios
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page